Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Randy Buchmiller

State Farm® Insurance Agent Randy Buchmiller

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

tom hart

November 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have had randy for my insurance since 1981. I am very disappointed in his staff and him. I should have had full coverage insurance on all three of my trucks but after a minor accident I found out someone took my collision off. Now I'm stuck with fixing my truck. I have had full coverage for my trucks since I purchased them. Don't know why I didn't have it when I needed it. They also took my glass coverage off for some reason. I was never notified of these changes. I would not recommend this agency to anyone. Use a different agent who really cares."

Daphney Bryant

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people been my insurance all my life"

Jarod Weaver

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Randy he is the greatest this is an agent that has been in business 42 years and there is a reason for it."

Brad Keyser

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome agent!"

Alyse Robinson

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team and great service! I highly recommend this location!"

Suzette elaine Nielsen

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always in office helpful knowledgable ."

Fireking 10

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family comes here, so do I"

Tiffany Midgley

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Randy and his staff are so welcoming and helpful, I feel like they really care about my family!"

sarah buchmiller

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"There is not a kinder more honest man I would want to work with. Always a great experience!"

Frank Ford

July 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"🌞Best place in Utah to handle all your insurance needs..Randy, Amy and crew are the very best! You can go to the office or just call in...they will take of you. Love doing business with this State Farm office. They treat you like family.🌞"

scottieas3

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing people to work with. One doesn't wake up hoping to call their insurance company, but Randy, Pamela and Amy are an absolute blessing to work with. I would recommend State Farm and these folks any day of the week!!!"

Bryan Montgomery

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and patient"

Pamela and Darv Andersen

December 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been incredibly supportive and helpful. Randy's office has the "family" attitude and they actually remember who you are and care. This means a lot in the world of lax customer service and phone answering services. Thanks for the care and we trust you."

Laura Wright

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently switched agents due to a negative experience and was really angry with State Farm. My experience with Randy and his team was amazing. As a very critical client I highly recommend this location. Mr. Buchmiller, gave me his home phone number and made me feel valued and safe."

TIM Holt

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had two other insurance agency Allstate and American family! When I needed help they couldn’t be found. Then I googled the best insurance agency and State Farm came up and randy office popped up. So I called and got Pam on the line! If the best decision I have made! Pam rocks and so does all the other staff!"

Lisa Crawford

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful service"

Janet Noorda

May 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"We love Randy and his office staff! Especially the new girl, Pamela Andersen. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and they always make you feel welcomed!"

Johnny Walker

April 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"A real good egg, probably the best insurance agent in the history of insurance. He'll go the extra mile every time and truly cares about his clients."

Breanna Jones

October 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer/client for over three years now and even though I've moved, I refuse to switch to a closer office because of the staff here. They know me by name and every time I call or go in, I am treated like a close family friend. Amy has certainly helped my husband and I navigate the world of home, life, and auto insurance. I couldn't ask for better support or for someone I trust more in the field. Thank you!"

Rebecca Buchmiller-Radzinski

August 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Any agent who puts his cell phone number on his business cards, takes 2am call from stranded clients and treats everyone one who walks in his door like family, is truly the agent you want to protect you and your family."

Mourning Glory

June 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"Kindest man/agent ever. His staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I feel like they really do have my back."

David Osterczy

December 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"As a professional in the Disaster Mitigation industry, I deal with insurance agents every day of the week. There are few who are nicer, more dedicated to their craft, or more professional than Randy Buchmiller and his staff. Amy, the agency manager is a dictionary of information, and all who work here are generally glowing with smiles and good attitudes. It is truly a joy walking into this State Farm office! When I have little else to do on a Saturday, and I'm in Murray, Randy can be found at his desk dealing with clients and assisting with policy questions. I dare you to go find another agent who works the weekend! Dedication baby!!!"

Bob Wilde

October 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"In all my dealings with Randy he has been very detail oriented and very caring."

Lexi Midgley

July 4, 2016

5  out of  5
"Randy knows each of his customers by name, and is always determined to get them the best deals that he can. Great service."

Eric Longman

May 12, 2016

1  out of  5
"1st small accident costed 12K, they increased my premium for 50%. To keep the same premium monthly, I reduced my coverage. After 6 months, increased another 50%. 2nd small accident cost $700, gave agent picture and statement, she did not send to the adjuster. Now they kick me out due to two accidents. What a sick company!! Don't trust what AD says."